“All bad things must come to an end.”—Ad for “Breaking Bad”

Link to Pam Grouts WordPress blog..

Pam Grout

“Incredible things happen all the time when you buzz at the right level.” Overheard at Starbucks and shared by Eitan Tom Aitch
hans schultz
I’ve been thinking a lot about Hans Schultz. He is the fictional sergeant to Colonel Wilhelm Klink in the old TV series, Hogan’s Heroes.

Even though Schultz knew about the shenanigans of the Allied POW’s who were running Special Operations from Stalag 13, he was famous for proclaiming to his inept colonel, “I know nothing” in a clipped, German accent.

I repeat that line (complete with the accent) quite often. In fact, it has become an important piece of my spiritual practice.

I have learned that any time I think I’ve figured something out, any time I believe I’ve found the route to this intention or that dream, I promptly proceed to get in my own way.

My understanding is sorely limited. But when “I know nothing,” like…

View original post 256 more words

Leave a Reply

